SEED 2019

The programme was concluded by 1.45pm.

The inaugural ceremony of SEED 2019 was held at 11.30 am in Emmanuel Hall (Room no. 105) on 2nd September 2019. The invited guests of the day were Sri. D.V.Swami IAS, the Development Commissioner of Cochin Special Economic Zone, Dr. Shyjan Davis, Head of the Department of John Mathhai Centre, Trissur, Dr. M. L. Joseph, Principal, St. Albert’s College (Autonomous), Rev Fr John Christopher, Vice Principal, Sleeba Paul and P S Souhardan the alumni of the department.


The event was commenced with a prayer song by Aleena George , Alma George and Athira A P.


Prof Linda George, Faculty Coordinator of SEED welcomed the gathering. Dr. M. L Joseph gave the Presidential address. Dr. Shyjan Davis rendered the inaugural address. The former Secretary Edwin Shaly handed over the Annual Report of SEED 2018-19 to the Head of Department Prof Francis MC. The new officers’ bearers were introduced and the guests handed over the badge of responsibility to the concerned. Sri Francis M C, administered the oath of office to the 40 new members. Certificates were awarded to the former SEED office bearers, as a token of appreciation.


Shri D V Swamy IAS, presented the keynote address and mentioned the practical side of Economics and the changing role and importance of Economics in the present complex economic background. Rev Fr John Christopher, Sleeba Paul and P S Souhardan gave words of felicitation. The formal inauguration was concluded with the proposal of vote of thanks by the New Chairperson of SEED 2019, Jini Joby.


An interactive session by Dr. Shyjan Davis was conducted as the first formal programme of SEED, 2019. Secretary of SEED, Kannan P K delivered words of gratitude.



Honouring ceremony of the Best Outgoing Student of Department of Economics 2018-19 was held at 11.30 am in Emmanuel Hall (Room no. 105) on 2nd September 2019.

The program was conducted along with the inaugural ceremony of SEED.

Rupa R Nair was awarded the best outgoing student from the Department of Economics. Alumni, Mr P S Souhardan handed over the cash prize to Rupa R Nair and the certificate was handed over by Mr Sleeba Paul.

Rev.Fr. John Christopher, Vice Principal of St Albert’s College (Autonomous), Sleeba Paul (Alumni) and P S Souhardan (Alumni) delivered the words of felicitation.