Rev. A O Konnully Memorial Research Centre and Postgraduate Department of Mathematics, St. Albert’s College (Autonomous), Ernakulam under the guidance of Dr. Sabu M C, the Head of the Department, and Ms. Jeema Jose, Assistant Professor and Staff coordinator conducted the official inaugural ceremony of the Mathematics Association for the academic year 2020–21 on the 7th of October, 2020. Dr. Nelson Rodrigues, the Principal, St. Albert’s College (Autonomous), Ernakulam, delivered the presidential address. The chief guest for the day was Mr. Murali T K, Assistant Professor, Institute of Printing Technology and Govt. Polytechnic College, Shornur. His address was followed by a Year Plan presentation by Nivin Johny, from II. M.Sc. Mathematics and the selection of the student reprentatives for this academic year. Aneena and Aswin from II. B.Sc Mathematics, Keerthy Prasad and Nygil Gerome Nithin from III B.Sc. Mathematics, Ann Mary Teena K S and Nivin Johny from II M.Sc. Mathematics were selected for the same. A throwback video on the Mathematics Association activities for the academic year 2019–20 was presented by Nygil Gerome Nidhin of III B.Sc. Mathematics. A series of programmes such as a dance performance by Ms. Keerthy Prasad of III. BSc. Mathematics and flute play by Hari Prasad, former student of the Mathematics Department enriched the event. The programme was coordinated by Ms. Jeema Jose, assisted by the student coordinators Ann Mary Teena and Nivin Johny.