The Department of Chemistry organized the Prof.M.R.Joseph Memorial Lecture – 2019

5th Prof.M.R.Joseph Memorial Lecture was organized at the Bernad Hall, in St.Albert’s College on 15th February 2019. Dr.Mariyappan Shanmugam, Assistant Professor at Amrita Center for Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine inaugurated the Lecture.

Dr.Mariyappan Shanmugam delivered a talk on “Emerging Energy Conversion technology”. Dr.Rajesh Kunjanpillai, chaired the session.

Celin Ruth of II M.Sc Chemistry, Jaisha Juliet of III B.Sc Chemistry and Allen Johnson of III B.Sc Industrial Chemistry, who were selected as the Luminaries of the Department in the Albertian Star Competition-2019 were felicitated on the occasion.

Dr.Vijay John Gerson welcomed the gathering. Dr.M.A.Solomon, Head of the Department presided the function. Dr. Jude Martin Mendez, former Head of the Department felicitated on the occasion. Dr.Mayuri P.V proposed the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply