The Alumni Meet and the Alumni Association Inauguration of the Department of Renewable Energy was organized on the 3rd of October, 2020. Fr. John Christopher Vadassery, Vice Principal, St. Albert’s College (Autonomous), Ernakulam officially inaugurated the programme and felicitated the gathering. Ms. Faiba K. J and Mr. Daniel George John were appointed as the President and Secretary of the association respectively.

Dr. Prasanth K P, Former faculty of the Department and presently working as a Senior Research Associate, Advanced Composite Center for Innovation & Science, University of Bristol, UK , Dr. Jude Martin Mendez, Former Vice Principal of St. Albert’s College (Autonomous), Ernakulam and the First M.G. University Chairman of B.Voc Renewable Energy and Mr. Akhil Antony Alex, Former faculty and presently working as Assistant Professor, Department of Renewable Energy Management, DDU Kaushal Kendra, Sree Sankara College, Kalady felicitated the gathering. The Association representatives shared their experiences as well. Ms. Pearl Antonette Mendez, Assistant Professor and HoD-In-charge of the department coordinated the event.