Board of Studies (2018 onwards)

(1) N		(2018 onwards)	
Sl.No:	Name	Designation	Qualification
a) Chairn	man: (Head of the Department co	oncerned)	
1	Dr. Nelson Rodrigues	HoD	MSc, PhD
b) Teach	ers: (The entire faculty of each sp	pecialization)	I
1	Dr Nandakumar Kalarikkal	Hon. Director of International and Interuniversity Centre for Nanoscience& Nanotechnology, and Associate Professor, School of pure and Applied Physics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam -686560, Kerala,	MSc, PhD.
2	Dr. Pramod Gopinath	Professor, International School of Photonics, CUSAT,Kalamassery	MSc, Ph.D
3	Dr. James Kurian	Professor, Department of Electronics, CUSAT, Kalamassery	M.Tech , Ph.D
4	Dr. Louie Frobel P.G	Asst. Professor, Department of Physics, St.Albert's College Ernakulam	M.Sc , M.Phil, Ph.D
5	Dr. Sajeesh T H	Asst. Professor, Department of Physics, St. Albert's College Ernakulam	M.Sc, Ph.D
6	Dr. Vimala George	Asst. Professor ,Department of Physics , St. Xavier's College for women Aluva	M.Sc, Ph.D
7.	Dr. Ninan Sajith Philip	Associate Professor, Department of Physics, St. Thomas College,Kozhencherri-689641	MSc, PhD.
8	Dr. Tripti S. Warrier	Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics,CUSAT, Kalamassery.	B Tech, M Tech, PhD.
c) Two S	ubject Experts: (From outside th	e Parent University to be nominate	ed by the Academic Counci
1	Dr. Anand Narayanan	Associate Professor , Department of Earth and Space	M.Sc., Ph.D

		Science, Indian Institute of	
		Space Science and Technology,	
		TVM	
2	Dr. M. K. Jayaraj	Syndicate member, and	M.Sc, Ph.D
-		Professor Department of	
		Physics , CUSAT ,Kalamassery	
d) Nomi	noo of Vice Chancellon (and ann		an collon from a namel of sin
	ts recommended by the Principal)	ert to be nominated by the Vice-Cl	ianceilor from a panel of six
1	Dr.Annieta Philip	Associate Professor,	M.Sc, M.Phil, Ph.D
	-	Department of Physics, Cochin	
		College	
2	Dr.Issac Paul	Associate Professor,	M.Sc, Ph.D
-		Department of Physics ,	
		S.B.CollegeChanganassery	
3	Dr. S Antony	Associate Professor, School of	M.Sc ,Ph.D
5	DI. 5 Antony	·	M.SC ,I II.D
		Pure and Applied Physics, MG.	
4		University Kottayam	
4	Dr. Gishamol Mathew	Assistant Professor, Maharajas	M.Sc, Ph.D
		College Ernakulam	
5	Dr. K. P. Vijayakumar	Professor Emeritus,	M.Sc , Ph.D
		Department of Physics,	
		CUSAT	
6	Dr.Siby Mathew	Associate Professor,	M.ScPh.D
		Department of Physics, S.H.	
		College Thevara	
e) Place	ment Representative: (One repre	sentative from industry/corporate	sector/allied area relating to
placer	ment)		
1	Mr G. Sivaramakrishnan	Consultant	Konark Systems Pvt Ltd
			Kaloor, Ernakulam,
			Kerala
2	Rev.Dr.GeorgePeter		
	Pittappillil	Director	Mithradham
	1 mappini		
f) Merit	torious alumnus: (One postgradu	ate meritorious alumnus to be non	inated by the Principal)
1	Dr.Sasikumar	Principal, Govt.College	M.Sc, Ph.D
•		Thalasseri	
g) The C	Chairman, Board of Studies, may	with the approval of the Principa	l of the college, co-opt:
	o ontod Spocial Evenanta fuarra	toido (Expanta from anti 1 - 4)	llaga when ever an e = = = 1
,	o-opted Special Experts from ou ourses of studies are to be formula	tside (<i>Experts from outside the col</i> <i>ted</i>):	uege whenever special
1	Dr. Joe Jacob	Associate Professor and HoD	M.Sc, Ph.D
		Department of Physics, SB	
		College Changanserri	
2	Dr. L. Godfrey	Emeritus professor, Dept. of	M.Sc, Ph.D
4	Di. L. Gouncy	Physics, CUSAT	

1	Sri. Shaji Joseph	Associate Professor	M.Sc
2	Sr. Lawrel Gregory	Associate Professor	M.Sc
3	Sri. S. Charles	Associate Professor	M.Sc
4	Sri. Justin Paiva	Associate Professor	M.Sc, M.Phil
5	Sri. Augustine Sumesh C J	Assistant Professor	M.Sc, B.Ed
6	Sri. Abinash John Peter	Assistant Professor	M.Sc. M.Phil