Board of Studies (2016 onwards)

Sl.No:	Name	Designation	Qualification
a) Chair	man: (Head of the Department co	oncerned)	
1	Dr. Nelson Rodrigues	HoD	MSc, PhD
b) Teach	ers: (The entire faculty of each sp	pecialization)	
1	Dr Nandakumar Kalarikkal	Hon. Director of International and Interuniversity Centre for Nanoscience& Nanotechnology, and Associate Professor,	MSc, PhD.
		Associate Professor, School of pure and Applied Physics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam -686560, Kerala, India.	
2	Dr. Pramod Gopinath	Professor, International School of Photonics, CUSAT,Kalamassery	MSc, Ph.D
3	Dr. James Kurian	Professor, Department of Electronics, CUSAT, Kalamassery	M.Tech , Ph.D
4	Dr. Louie Frobel P.G	Asst. Professor, Department of Physics, St.Albert's College Ernakulam	M.Sc , M.Phil, Ph.I
5	Dr. Sajeesh T H	Asst. Professor, Department of Physics, St. Albert's College Ernakulam	M.Sc, Ph.D
6	Dr. Vimala George	Asst. Professor ,Department of Physics , St. Xavier's College for women Aluva	M.Sc, Ph.D
7.	Dr. Ninan Sajith Philip	Associate Professor, Department of Physics, St. Thomas College,Kozhencherri-689641	MSc, PhD.
8	Dr. Tripti S. Warrier	Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics, CUSAT, Kalamassery.	B Tech, M Tech, PhI

1	Dr. Anand Narayanan	Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Space Science, Indian Institute of	M.Sc., Ph.D
		Space Science and Technology, TVM	
2	Dr. M. K. Jayaraj	Syndicate member, and Professor Department of Physics, CUSAT, Kalamassery	M.Sc , Ph.D
•	nee of Vice Chancellor: (one expenses recommended by the Principal)	ert to be nominated by the Vice-Cl	
1	Dr.Annieta Philip	Associate Professor , Department of Physics , Cochin College	M.Sc , M.Phil , Ph.D
2	Dr.Issac Paul	Associate Professor, Department of Physics, S.B.CollegeChanganassery	M.Sc , Ph.D
3	Dr. S Antony	Associate Professor, School of Pure and Applied Physics, MG. University Kottayam	M.Sc ,Ph.D
4	Dr. Gishamol Mathew	Assistant Professor , Maharajas College Ernakulam	M.Sc , Ph.D
5	Dr. K. P. Vijayakumar	Professor Emeritus, Department of Physics, CUSAT	M.Sc , Ph.D
6	Dr.Siby Mathew	Associate Professor, Department of Physics, S.H. College Thevara	M.ScPh.D
e) Placer		sentative from industry/corporate	sector/allied area relating to
1	Mr G. Sivaramakrishnan	Consultant	Konark Systems Pvt Ltd Kaloor, Ernakulam, Kerala
2	Rev.Dr.GeorgePeter Pittappillil	Director	Mithradham
f) Merit	orious alumnus: (One postgradu	ate meritorious alumnus to be non	ninated by the Principal)
1	Dr.Sasikumar	Principal, Govt.College Thalasseri	M.Sc , Ph.D
g) The C	Chairman, Board of Studies, may	with the approval of the Principa	ul of the college, co-opt:
	o-opted Special Experts from ou urses of studies are to be formulat	tside (Experts from outside the conted):	llege whenever special
1	Dr. Joe Jacob	Associate Professor and HoD Department of Physics, SB College Changanserri	M.Sc , Ph.D

2	Dr. L. Godfrey	Emeritus professor, Dept. of	M.Sc , Ph.D				
		Physics, CUSAT					
b) Other members of staff of the same faculty:							
1	Sri. Shaji Joseph	Associate Professor	M.Sc				
2	Sr. Lawrel Gregory	Associate Professor	M.Sc				
3	Sri. S. Charles	Associate Professor	M.Sc				
4	Sri. Justin Paiva	Associate Professor	M.Sc, M.Phil				
5	Sri. Augustine Sumesh C J	Assistant Professor	M.Sc, B.Ed				